2009 PEN Literary Award Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award Elmore Leonard
Freedom to Write Award Liu Xiaobo
Fiction Kim Barnes, A Country Called Home
Creative Nonfiction Steve Lopez, The Soloist
Research Nonfiction Leslie T. Chang, Factory Girls
Journalism Karen Olsson
Drama Marisela Trevino Orta, Braided Sorrow
Children's Literature Kathi Applet
Poetry Seido Ray Ronci
Translation Maxine Chernoff & Paul Hoover, Selected Poems of Friedrich Hölderlin
Teleplay George Mastras, Breaking Bad: Crazy Handful of Nothin'
Screenplay Dustin Lance Black, Milk

Information Please® Database, © 2011 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

PEN Literary Award Winners 2008 PEN Literary Award Winners