The Governors of the Fifty States

Below is a list of the governors from all fifty states as well as the dates of their terms.

State Governor Current term1
Ala. Robert Bentley (R) 2011–2015
Alaska Sean Parnell (R) 2009-20142
Ariz. Jan Brewer (R) 2009-2015
Ark. Mike Beebe (D) 2007–2015
Calif. Jerry Brown (D) 2011–2015
Colo. John Hickenlooper (D) 2011–2015
Conn. Dan Malloy (D) 2011-2015
Del. Jack Markell (D) 2013-2017
Fla. Rick Scott (R) 2011-2015
Ga. Nathan Deal (R) 2011-2015
Hawaii Neil Abercrombie (D) 2010-20142
Idaho C. L. Butch Otter (R) 2007–2015
Ill. Pat Quinn (D) 2009–2015
Ind. Mike Pence (R) 2013–2017
Iowa Terry E. Branstad (R) 2011-2015
Kans. Sam Brownback (R) 2011-2015
Ky. Steven Beshear(D) 2007–20152
La. Bobby Jindal (R) 2008–2016
Maine Paul LePage (R) 2011-2015
Md. Martin O'Malley (D) 2007–2015
Mass. Deval Patrick (D) 2007–2015
Mich. Rick Snyder (R) 2011-2015
Minn. Mark Dayton (D) 2011–2015
Miss. Phil Bryant (R) 2012-2016
Mo. Jay Nixon (D) 2013-2017
Mont. Steve Bullock (D) 2013–2017
Nebr. David Heineman (R) 2005–2015
Nev. Brian Sandoval (R) 2011-2015
N.H. John Lynch (D) 2005–2013
N.J. Chris Christie (R) 2010-2014
N.M. Susana Martinez (R) 2011-2015
N.Y. Andrew Cuomo (D) 2011-2014
N.C. Beverly Perdue (D) 2009-2013
N.D. Jack Dalrymple (R) 2010-20122
Ohio John Kasich (R) 2011-2015
Okla. Mary Fallin (R) 2011-2015
Ore. Ted Kulongoski (D) 2011-2015
Pa. Tom Corbett (R) 2011-2015
R.I. Lincoln Chafee (I) 2011-2015
S.C. Nikki Haley (R) 2011-2015
S.D. Dennis Daugaard (R) 2011–2015
Tenn. Bill Haslam (R) 2011-2015
Tex. Rick Perry (R) 2000–2015
Utah Gary Herbert (R) 2009-2013
Vt. Pter Shumlin (D) 2011–2013
Va. Bob McDonnell (R) 2010–2014
Wash. Christine Gregoire (D) 2005–2013
W. Va. Earl Ray Tomblin (D) 2010-2013
Wis. Scott Walker (R) 2011-2015
Wyo. Matt Mead (R) 2011-2015
1. Except where indicated, all terms begin and end in January.
2. Term begins and ends in December.

U.S. Government


Play Hangman

Play Poptropica

Play Same Game

Try Our Math Flashcards