Children's Book Awards

The Caldecott Medal

The Golden Kite Award

The Newbery Medal

The Horn Book Award

The Coretta Scott King Award

Additional Book Awards

Every year, books written for children receive prizes for being the best in their field. Some of the most prestigious awards include: The Caldecott Medal, The Golden Kite Award, The Newbery Medal, The Horn Book Award, and The Coretta Scott King Award.

All About Books


Play Hangman

Play Poptropica

Play Same Game

Try Our Math Flashcards