The Governors of the Fifty States

This page provides information about current state governors in the United States.

State Governor Current term1
Ala. Robert Bentley (R) 2015–2019
Alaska Bill Walker (I) 2014–20182
Ariz. Doug Ducey (R) 2015–2019
Ark. Asa Hutchinson (R) 2015–2019
Calif. Jerry Brown (D) 2015–2019
Colo. John Hickenlooper (D) 2015–2019
Conn. Dan Malloy (D) 2015–2019
Del. Jack Markell (D) 2013–2017
Fla. Rick Scott (R) 2015–2019
Ga. Nathan Deal (R) 2015–2019
Hawaii David Ige (D) 2014–20182
Idaho C. L. Butch Otter (R) 2015–2019
Ill. Bruce Rauner (R) 2015–2019
Ind. Mike Pence (R) 2013–2017
Iowa Terry Branstad (R) 2015–2019
Kans. Sam Brownback (R) 2015–2019
Ky. Steven Beshear (D) 2011–20152
La. Bobby Jindal (R) 2012–2016
Maine Paul LePage (R) 2015–2019
Md. Larry Hogan (R) 2015–2019
Mass. Charlie Baker (R) 2015–2019
Mich. Rick Snyder (R) 2015–2019
Minn. Mark Dayton (D) 2015–2019
Miss. Phil Bryant (R) 2012–2016
Mo. Jay Nixon (D) 2013–2017
Mont. Steve Bullock (D) 2013–2017
Nebr. Pete Ricketts (R) 2015–2019
Nev. Brian Sandoval (R) 2015–2019
N.H. Maggie Hassan (D) 2013–2015
N.J. Chris Christie (R) 2014–2018
N.M. Susana Martinez (R) 2015–2019
N.Y. Andrew Cuomo (D) 2015–2019
N.C. Pat McCrory(R) 2013–2017
N.D. Jack Dalrymple (R) 2013–2017 2
Ohio John Kasich (R) 2015–2019
Okla. Mary Fallin (R) 2015–2019
Ore. John Kitzhaber (D) 2015–2019
Pa. Tom Wolf (D) 2015–2019
R.I. Gina Raimondo (D) 2015–2019
S.C. Nikki Haley (R) 2015–2019
S.D. Dennis Daugaard (R) 2015–2019
Tenn. Bill Haslam (R) 2015–2019
Tex. Greg Abbott (R) 2015–2019
Utah Gary R. Herbert (R) 2013–2017
Vt. Peter Shumlin (D) 2015–2017
Va. Terry McAuliffe (D) 2014–2018
Wash. Jay Inslee (D) 2013–2017
W. Va. Earl Ray Tomblin (D) 2013–2017
Wis. Scott Walker (R) 2015–2019
Wyo. Matt Mead (R) 2015–2019
1. Except where indicated, all terms begin and end in January.
2. Term begins and ends in December.

U.S. Elections

More on Governors of the Fifty States from Fact Monster:

Play Hangman

Play Poptropica

Play Quizzes

Play Tic Tac Toe