2007 Newbery Medal and Honor Books

The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.
Newbery Medal for Best Book: The Higher Power of Lucky, Susan Patron, illustrated by Matt Phelan (Simon & Schuster/Richard Jackson)
Newbery Honor Books: Penny from Heaven, Jennifer L. Holm (Random House);
Hattie Big Sky, Kirby Larson (Delacorte Press);
Rules, Cynthia Lord (Scholastic)