Who uses Euros in the EU?

Updated February 23, 2017 | Factmonster Staff

The Question:

Which EU members are using the euro as a currency?

Is EU different from EEC?

What does EEC stand for?

The Answer:

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cyrpus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, The Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, and Vatican City are all using the euro as currency. Denmark, Great Britain, and Sweden are EU countries that are not using the euro.

EEC stands for European Economic Community. The EEC originated in 1958 and is one of three organizations that came together to become the European Community, now known as the European Union (EU).

-The Fact Monster

Sources +
See also: