Seven Wonders

Updated February 23, 2017 | Factmonster Staff

The Question:

What are the Seven Wonders of the World?

The Answer:

Throughout the years there have been several "Seven Wonders of the World" lists, but the following is widely believed to be the list of the "Seven Wonders of the Ancient World:"

    1. The pyramids of Egypt

    2. Hanging Garden of Babylon

    3. Statue of Zeus (Jupiter) at Olympia

    4. Temple of Artemis (Diana) at Ephesus

    5. Mausoleum at Halicarnassus

    6. Colossus at Rhodes

    7. Pharos of Alexandria

For descriptions of these check out our The Seven Wonders of the World page.

-The Fact Monster

Sources +