Fiji Chiefs of State & Cabinet Members

Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments
Date of Information: 08/11/2022[source]

The US has not recognized the interim government formed after the illegal coup of 5 December 2006.

Pres.Wiliame Katonivere
Prime Min.Frank Bainimarama
Min. for Anticorruption
Min. for Defense, National Security, & Immigration (Acting)Inia Seruiratu
Min. for Education, National Heritage, & Culture & ArtsPremila Kumar
Min. for Foreign Affairs & Intl. CooperationFrank Bainimarama
Min. for HealthIfereimi Waqainabete
Min. for Industry & TradeFaiyaz Koya
Min. for Labor, Industrial Relations, & EmploymentParveen Bala
Min. for Lands & Mineral Resources (Acting)Jone Usamate
Min. for Local Govt., Urban Development, Housing, & EnvironmentAiyaz Sayed-Khaiyum
Min. for Primary Industries
Min. for Public Enterprises, Communications, Civil Aviation, & TourismAiyaz Sayed-Khaiyum
Min. for Public ServiceAiyaz Sayed-Khaiyum
Min. for Sugar IndustryFrank Bainimarama
Min. for Taukei & Multiethnic AffairsFrank Bainimarama
Min. for Women, Social Welfare, & Poverty AlleviationRosy Akbar
Min. for Youth & SportsAlvikh Maharaj
Attorney Gen.Aiyaz Sayed-Khaiyum
Governor, Reserve BankAriff Ali
Ambassador to the USJoseph Cella
Permanent Representative to the UN, New YorkSatyendra Prasad