2014 Newbery Medal and Honor Books

Updated February 21, 2017 | Factmonster Staff

The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

2014 Newbery Medal for Best Book: Flora & Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures, Kate DiCamillo (Candlewick Press)
2014 Newbery Honor Books: Doll Bones, Holly Black (McElderry Books)
The Year of Billy Miller, Kevin Henkes (Greenwillow Books)
One Came Home, Amy Timberlake (Yearling)
Paperboy, Vince Vawter (Delacorte Press)

Sources +