2016 Newbery Medal and Honor Books

Updated February 21, 2017 | Factmonster Staff

The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

2016 Newbery Medal for Best Book: Last Stop on Market Street, Matt de la Peña
2016 Newbery Honor Books: The War that Saved My Life, Kimberly Brubaker Bradley
Roller Girl, Victoria Jamieson
Echo, Pam Muñoz Ryan

Sources +