2014 Newbery Medal and Honor Books

The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

2014 Newbery Medal for Best Book: Flora & Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures, Kate DiCamillo (Candlewick Press)
2014 Newbery Honor Books: Doll Bones, Holly Black (McElderry Books)
The Year of Billy Miller, Kevin Henkes (Greenwillow Books)
One Came Home, Amy Timberlake (Yearling)
Paperboy, Vince Vawter (Delacorte Press)