Heisman Memorial Trophy Winners

The Heisman Memorial Trophy is presented annually by the Downtown Athletic Club of New York City to the nation's outstanding college football player, as determined by a poll of sportswriters and sportscasters.

1935 Jay Berwanger, Chicago
1936 Larry Kelley, Yale
1937 Clinton Frank, Yale
1938 Davey O'Brien, Texas Christian
1939 Nile Kinnick, Iowa
1940 Tom Harmon, Michigan
1941 Bruce Smith, Minnesota
1942 Frank Sinkwich, Georgia
1943 Angelo Bertelli, Notre Dame
1944 Leslie Horvath, Ohio State
1945 Felix Blanchard, Army
1946 Glenn Davis, Army
1947 Johnny Lujack, Notre Dame
1948 Doak Walker, So. Methodist
1949 Leon Hart, Notre Dame
1950 Vic Janowicz, Ohio State
1951 Dick Kazmaier, Princeton
1952 Billy Vessels, Oklahoma
1953 Johnny Lattner, Notre Dame
1954 Alan Ameche, Wisconsin
1955 Howard Cassady, Ohio State
1956 Paul Hornung, Notre Dame
1957 John Crow, Texas A & M
1958 Pete Dawkins, Army
1959 Billy Cannon, Louisiana State
1960 Joe Bellino, Navy
1961 Ernie Davis, Syracuse
1962 Terry Baker, Oregon State
1963 Roger Staubach, Navy
1964 John Huarte, Notre Dame
1965 Mike Garrett, So. Calif.
1966 Steve Spurrier, Florida
1967 Gary Beban, UCLA
1968 O. J. Simpson, So. Calif.
1969 Steve Owens, Oklahoma
1970 Jim Plunkett, Stanford
1971 Pat Sullivan, Auburn
1972 Johnny Rodgers, Nebraska
1973 John Cappelletti, Penn State
1974-75 Archie Griffin, Ohio State
1976 Tony Dorsett, Pittsburgh
1977 Earl Campbell, Texas
1978 Billy Sims, Oklahoma
1979 Charles White, So. Calif.
1980 George Rogers, South Carolina
1981 Marcus Allen, So. Calif.
1982 Herschel Walker, Georgia
1983 Mike Rozier, Nebraska
1984 Doug Flutie, Boston College
1985 Bo Jackson, Auburn
1986 Vinny Testaverde, Miami
1987 Tim Brown, Notre Dame
1988 Barry Sanders, Oklahoma State
1989 Andre Ware, Houston
1990 Ty Detmer, Brigham Young
1991 Desmond Howard, Michigan
1992 Gino Torretta, Miami
1993 Charlie Ward, Florida State
1994 Rashaan Salaam, Colorado
1995 Eddie George, Ohio State
1996 Danny Wuerffel, Florida
1997 Charles Woodson, Michigan
1998 Ricky Williams, Texas
1999 Ron Dayne, Wisconsin
2000 Chris Weinke, Florida State
2001 Eric Crouch, University of Nebraska
2002 Carson Palmer, So. Calif.
2003 Jason White, Oklahoma
2004 Matt Leinart, So. Calif.
2005 Reggie Bush, So. Calif.
2006 Troy Smith, Ohio State
2007 Tim Tebow, Florida

Play Poptropica Worlds

Download Poptropica and play for free!

Explore a limitless universe of uncharted islands
App store
Google Play