2007 Caldecott Medal and Honor Books

Updated February 21, 2017 | Factmonster Staff
The Caldecott Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished American picture book for children.
Caldecott Medal for Best Picture Book: Flotsam, by David Wiesner (Clarion)
Caldecott Honor Books: Gone Wild: An Endangered Animal Alphabet by David McLimans (Walker)
Moses: When Harriet Tubman Led Her People to Freedom, illustrated by Kadir Nelson, written by Carole Boston Weatherford (Hyperion/Jump at the Sun)

Sources +