Carlos Ruiz Zafón

Best Known As:
The author of 'The Shadow of the Wind'
Spanish writer Carlos Ruiz Zafón has sold millions of copies of The Shadow of the Wind, the first of a quartet that includes The Angel's Game, The Prisoner of Heaven and The Labyrinth of the Spirits. In the 1990s, Zafón wrote novels for young adults, including The Prince of Mist (1993), The Midnight Palace (1994) and The Watcher in the Shadows (1995). His first novel out of that category was The Shadow of the Wind (2001), a bestseller in Spain and internationally. A literary mystery praised for its depiction of The Cemetery of Forgotten Books (also the name of the series), it was followed by sequels in 2008, 2011 and 2016. Zafón lives in both Barcelona and Los Angeles.
4 Good Links

Copyright © 1998-2017 by Who2?, LLC. All rights reserved.

See also: