The National Women's Hall of Fame

The National Women's Hall of Fame is the only national membership organization that honors and celebrates the achievements of American women. Founded in 1969 in Seneca Falls, New York, where in 1848 the first Women's Rights Convention was held, the Hall inducts distinguished women and offers programs and exhibits in Seneca Falls, the Finger Lakes area, Washington, D.C., and elsewhere.

Women are chosen for inclusion in the Hall of Fame on the basis of:

  • The value of their contribution to society, to significant groups within society, or to the progress and freedom of women.
  • Their contributions to art, athletics, business, government, philanthropy, humanities, science, and education.
  • The enduring value of their achievements.

For further information, see The National Women's Hall of Fame website.


Play Poptropica Worlds

Download Poptropica and play for free!

Explore a limitless universe of uncharted islands
App store
Google Play
See also: